Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Jones

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Jones

5 out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of bobby tillman jr

bobby tillman jr

September 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Im happy to have insurance I just wish it was cheaper than 153 dollars a month seeing how I only drive 32 minutes a per day 5 days out the week going & coming back home ….I’d be happy if it was only $80 or lower"
Profile photo of Josh Kepner

Josh Kepner

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Gudelunas was great to work with getting new policy quotes and saved me some money with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Gatling

Elizabeth Gatling

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was thorough and knowledgeable in insurance. He was very patient, personable and fair."
Profile photo of Samuel Yusem

Samuel Yusem

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really walked me through what I was getting and really made sure it was right for my needs"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Nesbitt MSW LSW

Jeffrey Nesbitt MSW LSW

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was knowledgeable and courteous. Service was also excellent."
Profile photo of Tai Chulikavit

Tai Chulikavit

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve G was a real gem. He matched my plan and threw renters on top, and was still cheaper than GEICO. He was polite and efficient, broke down what changes I might or might not want, and how it would affect my monthly fees. Surprisingly, the call took 15 minutes. I had some questions afterwards and called him, and service then was just as good, even though I had paid already. Derek, if you’re reading this, you should be doing everything you can to keep Steve."
Profile photo of Shaina Thomas

Shaina Thomas

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service courteous and follows up promptly"
Profile photo of Monica Engberg

Monica Engberg

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Went out of his way to get answers to questions. Strongly recommend."
Profile photo of Rosa Delvalle

Rosa Delvalle

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and very nice people ♥️"
Profile photo of Steve Carpenter

Steve Carpenter

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every part of this process was incredibly smooth and I felt fully informed with all information before being expected to make a decision. I especially felt supported as Steve G. understood my schedule and enabled us to meet at my convenience. We're also excited to save 50% on renters insurance through bundling. Thanks to Steve G and the rest of the team for A+ support for a new customer!"
Profile photo of James McCollaum

James McCollaum

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Steve, and may I just say he is very good at his job. He walked me through every step and didn't just blow through it, he was patient and made sure I understood what he was talking about. The process was very easy and I actually ended up saving on a huge scale. Thanks again Steve your doing a great job."
Profile photo of Sunny Popli

Sunny Popli

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was very polite and helpful. Went out of his way to make sure everything was explained to me clearly."
Profile photo of Emily Harkness

Emily Harkness

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was a wonderful help setting up renters insurance for me and my roommates! His responses were timely, he was pleasant to work with, and I could tell he really wanted the best for me!"
Profile photo of Miguel Campos

Miguel Campos

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well knowledgeable Agents,especially my good agent Steve,who hook me up with a really good rate for an excellent coverage.Thanks StFr."
Profile photo of Anthony Hudson

Anthony Hudson

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of being assisted by Steve Gudelunas at Derek Jones’s State Farm insurance company. He was very knowledgeable, professional, patient and thorough. 5 out of five STARS!!!"
Profile photo of Sharetta Young

Sharetta Young

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was so helpful and efficient. He explained everything to me in detail and of course saved me a lot of money. I appreciate his patience and attention to details."
Profile photo of Thomas Bell

Thomas Bell

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently moved to Philadelphia and was looking for new homeowners and car insurance. I'm happy Derek answered the call. He was concise and did not use a lot of unnecessary fluff when talking to me. He gave me reason to be comfortable choosing State Farm as my provider. I know I will not regret the choice."
Profile photo of Elena Camp

Elena Camp

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I've ever had getting auto insurance. The people in this office are knowledgeable, warm, communicative, and fast! I was insured in the blink of an eye and from start to finish felt like my safety was of utmost priority. Thank you so much!!"
Profile photo of christine Ball

christine Ball

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just called and switched my car insurance to State Farm. When I called, I spoke to Danny. He was super knowledgeable and helpful. He made my switch incredibly easy. I highly recommend him! Best of all, it’s cheaper then what I was paying with my old company and I get more!"
Profile photo of Alex Smith

Alex Smith

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek made getting waverunner insurance quick and easy with a great rate. I highly recommend him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Eric Krempa

Eric Krempa

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek is the best in the business. If you want a guy who is truly passionate and cares about his clients needs, you won’t find a better insurance professional. Derek’s expertise was very beneficial as he guided me through the process of purchasing home and auto insurance. Using a small business creates an instant personal relationship between the consumer and seller, which makes for a much better experience. I can’t recommend Derek enough, and I hope you will give him an opportunity to serve you for your insurance needs. Thanks Derek!"
Profile photo of Shellie Camp

Shellie Camp

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and Steve were both friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. They also saved me a lot of money. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Albert DeRitis

Albert DeRitis

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience with Steve and State Farm!!! Furthermore I saved substantial money for the same coverage. Excellent and would recommend to anyone"
Profile photo of Jd Wilson

Jd Wilson

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can not say enough good things about my experience working with Derek. Upbeat, friendly and knowledgeable about the best options for my home and auto coverage. Saved me a bunch money on top of providing an amazing experience and I can not thank Derek enough. I hope I won’t NEED to contact due to an accident, ect, however I am confident in my coverage thanks to the diligence of my provider."
Profile photo of Nicholas Fox

Nicholas Fox

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"i worked with Steve G who is one of Derek's associates. when we discussed quotes with State Farm he spotted multiple inprovements to make to my coverage levels and offered relevant and valuable additions to my policies. as a result i have moved my business to State Farm, and am enjoying the correct level of coverage and have saved some money in the process! everyone wins. looking forward to working with Derek as well on life insurance in the coming days!"