Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Jones

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Jones

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (94 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lora Fatone

November 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Extremely easy and no pressure situation to switch to State Farm. Recommend getting an estimate for sure."

Sean Murphy

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Steve was a big pleasure, answered all my questions solved all my problems lowered my rate explained everything in detail to the littlest detail much appreciated professional at its best I will recommend Steven to everyone."

Jean Coulson

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 50 years and have had several excellent Agents. This new agent and office is living up to past experiences, maybe even better. They are friendly, very helpful and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone."

Kacey Konwiser

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have (had) USAA insurance. This State Farm agency spent over an hour talking to me, answering my questions and giving me a quote during our meeting. I didn’t jump because the quote seemed high. They were great about it! No pressure. They brought up some great ideas and things for me to think about. Not more than an hour later, they tweaked the policy and saved me even more money. I’m a fan and new State Farm policy holder! Derrick is the owner, who is really personable- if he’s busy ask for Quinn - truly caring and informative!!"

robert hollomon

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was excellent with my agent Derek. Explained everything to me. Thank"

bobby tillman jr

September 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Im happy to have insurance I just wish it was cheaper than 153 dollars a month seeing how I only drive 32 minutes a per day 5 days out the week going & coming back home ….I’d be happy if it was only $80 or lower"

Josh Kepner

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Gudelunas was great to work with getting new policy quotes and saved me some money with State Farm!"

Elizabeth Gatling

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was thorough and knowledgeable in insurance. He was very patient, personable and fair."

Samuel Yusem

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really walked me through what I was getting and really made sure it was right for my needs"

Jeffrey Nesbitt MSW LSW

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was knowledgeable and courteous. Service was also excellent."

Tai Chulikavit

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve G was a real gem. He matched my plan and threw renters on top, and was still cheaper than GEICO. He was polite and efficient, broke down what changes I might or might not want, and how it would affect my monthly fees. Surprisingly, the call took 15 minutes. I had some questions afterwards and called him, and service then was just as good, even though I had paid already. Derek, if you’re reading this, you should be doing everything you can to keep Steve."

Shaina Thomas

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service courteous and follows up promptly"

Monica Engberg

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Went out of his way to get answers to questions. Strongly recommend."

Rosa Delvalle

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and very nice people ♥️"

Steve Carpenter

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every part of this process was incredibly smooth and I felt fully informed with all information before being expected to make a decision. I especially felt supported as Steve G. understood my schedule and enabled us to meet at my convenience. We're also excited to save 50% on renters insurance through bundling. Thanks to Steve G and the rest of the team for A+ support for a new customer!"

James McCollaum

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Steve, and may I just say he is very good at his job. He walked me through every step and didn't just blow through it, he was patient and made sure I understood what he was talking about. The process was very easy and I actually ended up saving on a huge scale. Thanks again Steve your doing a great job."

Sunny Popli

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was very polite and helpful. Went out of his way to make sure everything was explained to me clearly."

Emily Harkness

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was a wonderful help setting up renters insurance for me and my roommates! His responses were timely, he was pleasant to work with, and I could tell he really wanted the best for me!"

Miguel Campos

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well knowledgeable Agents,especially my good agent Steve,who hook me up with a really good rate for an excellent coverage.Thanks StFr."

Anthony Hudson

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of being assisted by Steve Gudelunas at Derek Jones’s State Farm insurance company. He was very knowledgeable, professional, patient and thorough. 5 out of five STARS!!!"

Sharetta Young

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was so helpful and efficient. He explained everything to me in detail and of course saved me a lot of money. I appreciate his patience and attention to details."

Thomas Bell

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently moved to Philadelphia and was looking for new homeowners and car insurance. I'm happy Derek answered the call. He was concise and did not use a lot of unnecessary fluff when talking to me. He gave me reason to be comfortable choosing State Farm as my provider. I know I will not regret the choice."

Elena Camp

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I've ever had getting auto insurance. The people in this office are knowledgeable, warm, communicative, and fast! I was insured in the blink of an eye and from start to finish felt like my safety was of utmost priority. Thank you so much!!"

christine Ball

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just called and switched my car insurance to State Farm. When I called, I spoke to Danny. He was super knowledgeable and helpful. He made my switch incredibly easy. I highly recommend him! Best of all, it’s cheaper then what I was paying with my old company and I get more!"

Alex Smith

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek made getting waverunner insurance quick and easy with a great rate. I highly recommend him for your insurance needs."